Hydrating water sheet mask

This review is on E.L.F’s “Hydrating Water Sheet Mask” with purified water and aloe.

E.L.F (Eyes Lips Face) is a cruelty-free, US-based company, that sells predominately vegan products. E.L.F has now become available to purchase in UK, at some Superdrug stores. Though E.L.F is incredibly good value, their online store often has offers and sales. 

Price: £4.50 (one sheet)

Place of purchase: Online

Vegan?: Yes

My Verdict:

I decided to try this mask for the first time, the morning after having alcohol- my skin was in dire need of hydration! I have to say, this did the trick of relieving the tight, uncomfortable feeling that skin has after either lack of sleep, or dehydration. The mask is incredibly wet, slimy and slippery, as it is covered in serum. Once you get past how slimy it is, and manage to apply to your face, you’ll notice an instant cooling, refreshing feeling to the skin; very pleasant.

Drink it up sheet mask

The shape of the mask, however, is strange. The forehead area, and the nose piece is short, so it doesn’t cover those areas particularly well on me (and I don’t think my nose is that long, or my forehead that big…haha). The rest of mask is quite large, and it wrinkles up because you can’t lay it flat on the face, or it’ll be in your hair.

Sheet mask

Aside from the shape, this is a great, effective mask. I left it on for about half an hour, in order to let the product really get to work, and I also decided that I would try and use it more than once. This may not be hygienic, but I wanted to get the most out of the product, and as there was so much serum left, it was easy to use more than once- I’ve actually used it 3 times (!), and it is still cooling, refreshing and full of serum.The third time was the last, but it worked well regardless of multiple uses. As I say, I’m not sure if that’s unhygienic, but my skin was happy with it, so I’m not too concerned.

HYDRATING MASK

After removing the mask, the skin felt a lot better, more hydrated and healthier. It’s a good idea to make the most of the serum on your face, so massage the serum into your skin. The face feels quite tacky afterwards, which could mean that it would be a good product to use prior to makeup application.

I will definitely re-purchase this mask again, and will probably buy a few at a time. Despite E.L.F selling in Superdrug now, I haven’t seen their skincare here yet, so I will still be buying this online. Recommend to those who need to have a hydration boost.

Leave a comment